Reaching the summit of Mount Kilimanjaro is every climber’s goal, but did you know Mount Kilimanjaro has three summit points ( Gilman’s point, Stella Point and Uhuru Peak) with only one among the three being the main summit (Uhuru Peak). There are several routes leading to Kibo, or Uhuru Peak, the highest summit of Mount Kilimanjaro, namely: Marangu, Northern Circuit, Western Breach, Rongai, Lemosho, Shira, Umbwe and Machame.

Each of these 3 summits is just a distance apart. The great news is that you do not need to reach the very top of Mount Kilimanjaro which is the Uhuru Peak to get a certificate. Reaching the other two summit points of Mount Kilimanjaro could also earn you a certificate.

The moment you make it to these summit points, the closer you are to reaching the top of Mount Kilimanjaro.

Below are the three summit points.

  • Gilman’s Point – 5,756 meters (18,885 feet)
  • Stella Point – 5,756 meters (18,885 feet)
  • Uhuru Peak – 5,895 meters (19,341 feet)

Showing all 3 results